Officers and Advisor

BAP Officers - 2021 - 2022

Michael Turner


Rhyan Nedobity

Vice President

Yang Zhao





Recording Secretary



Faculty Advisor

Sonia Singh, J.D., LL.M., CPA

Professor Singh has been serving as BAP's Faculty Advisor since the 2016-2017 academic year. She is an alumni member of the Upsilon Chapter, having joined when she was a student at the Fisher School of Accounting.

She earned her Bachelor of Science in Accounting (summa cum laude), Master of Accounting, Juris Doctor (cum laude), and LL.M. in Taxation, all from the University of Florida. She is licensed as a Certified Public Accountant (FL) and is a member of the Florida Bar.

Previous Years

    • President: Sarah Morich (2016-2017), Kriss Camacho (2017-2018), Alex Melton (2018-2019), Yilin Shao (2019-2020), Michael Turner (2020-Present)

    • Vice President: Angela Davis (2016-2017), Dennis Perez (2017-2018), Reynier Montalvan (2018-2019), Zhishan Liang (2019-2020), Logan Sheffield (2020-2021)

    • Treasurer: Sara Placid (2016-2017), Elana Goldstein (2017-2018), Zhishan Liang (2018-2019), Rhyan Nedobity (2019-2021)

    • Reporter: Katie Smith (2016-2017), Stephanie Palmer (2017-2018), India Maldonado (2018-2019), Jacqueline Peterson (2019-2021)

    • Reporting Secretary: Connor Balint (2016-2017), Valerie Thisapark (2017-2018), Molly Gilroy (2018-2019), Miriam Lee (2019-2020), Kim Haft (2020-2021)

    • Historian: Merrill Wilson (2016-2017), Alex Melton (2017-2018), Maria Faret (2018-2019), Andres Diaz (2019-2020)

    • Faculty Advisor: Jesse Boyles